Habits

I am not a religious person, so I don’t technically participate in Lent, but I do find this time of the year to be a good time to give up bad habits. Mostly because there are many other people giving something up right now, and I personally find it a bit easier to give up something you love/are addicted to if your friends are going through the same struggle.

So what have I decided to give up this year?

Well, for starters, fast food. A BIG part of my weight gain had to do with me being lazy with cooking and letting not-so-healthy “restaurants” make my food for me. Also, has anyone else who eats out a lot taken a look at how much money you spend on it? Because I have… and yikes.

They say that it takes 21 days to make or break a habit, so to give myself a little balance, while I give up my fast food, I am going to make a habit out of daily physical activity. Not going to the gym, because sometimes it’s just nice outside and I’d rather go for a walk or hike in the park! And then sometimes I would rather do squats in my living room, because I know that the gym is going to be busy certain days.

Is anyone else giving up or starting a habit this week?

 

 

Leave a Reply

