An introduction to my new life.

Oh hi, it’s been a minute. When I started this website, it was for a school project, and for the last almost year I’ve been a bit neglectful of it. But that is about to change in a pretty big way.

You see, I’ve had a very.. interesting couple of years, which I will explain more in depth in this blog, and talk about why I’m making a big change in my life.

Where do I begin?

Almost exactly two years ago, I started a new job. At first, I thought I would really enjoy it, and in some ways I did, but I was very unhappy, and ultimately it probably came down to the fact that I was nowhere near where I wanted to be or thought I would be at that point in my life. And as time went on, I became more and more unhappy.

As a result of my unhappiness, I also gained a substantial amount of weight.. Enough that I have been so embarrassed by how I look that I have avoided seeing my friends, going to events I know I would enjoy, and taking pictures. Since I’ve been avoiding most of my friends who still remember my thinner self, I’ve also become very unhappy in my social life.

So, a few weeks ago I did something that I probably should have done a long time ago – I took a step down at my job so that I can focus on things that I want to do, things that interest me more, and things that make me happy. For example, this blog. I’ve always loved writing, but it was something that took a backseat the past couple of years, because when you reach a certain point of unhappiness, you are so emotionally drained that you just don’t have any energy to do things, even if they make you happy.

So what do I want to do with my life now? Well, there are many things! I’m still in grad school, but I ultimately want to work with animal rescuers and within the social media/planning realm of the music industry. I love to write, and currently have ideas/plans for writing five books. I am also open to any businesses that are really into making a difference in the world in some or many ways.

For right now, I plan on taking everyone who reads this on my journey to happiness, which will include getting myself back to a healthy place, where I love my body again. Yes, I will be blogging daily to share any workouts I’ve completed and what food I’ve eaten, but I will also be using this blog to talk about all of the new things I plan on trying, (like hopefully moving to a new city).

I also have a lot of great ideas, just waiting to burst out now that my creativity is a little more free and I’m not feeling so drained. I’m also going to be very open and honest on this blog – I’m going to share struggles, anxieties and fears, successes and failures.

Think of today as a sort of introduction day/rough draft of sorts. Tomorrow is day one of sharing my daily life with you all (even if it ends up just being 2-3 of you), and I can’t wait! 🙂

Leave a Reply

